News

Select Downtown Roads Closed Saturday, 9/18 for Welcome Home Veterans Parade

Published Monday, September 10, 2018

Some downtown roads will be closed from 9:45 a.m. – 11:00 a.m. on Saturday, September 15 for the Welcome Home Veterans Celebration Parade.

more»

Clarksville’s Vintage Roxy Theatre Opens 36th Season with New Marquee

Published Tuesday, September 4, 2018

The Roxy Regional Theatre lights up Franklin Street with the opening of Season 36 and a new historically accurate marquee.

more»

Visitor Spending in Montgomery County Tops $224 Million in 2017

Published Wednesday, August 29, 2018

Direct travel expenditures reached an all-time high of $224 million in 2017. This is an increase of 6.2% percent, or $13.1 million, over 2016.

more»

Visit Clarksville Board of Directors Tours Local Attractions

Published Friday, August 24, 2018

The Visit Clarksville Board of Directors learned more about the Pat Heat Summitt Legacy Plaza & Statue, RichEllen Park, and Historic Collinsville.

more»

Find Artisan Spirits, a Gorgeous Event Venue, and a Deep Passion at Clarksville’s Old Glory Distilling

Published Wednesday, August 8, 2018

When Old Glory Distilling Company opened its doors in Clarksville in November 2016, the community didn’t realize a beautiful venue and dozens of new events were part of the deal.

more»

Visit Clarksville Board Names Officers; Two New Members

Published Tuesday, July 24, 2018

The Visit Clarksville board of directors announces that Tom Kane has been named the chairman for the 2018-19 year

more»

Clarksville-Montgomery County Welcomes AAU Boys’ Basketball National Championships July 6-11

Published Wednesday, June 27, 2018

Clarksville-Montgomery County is poised to welcome nearly 3,000 guests next week for three divisions of the Amateur Athletic Union’s Boy’s 10-and-Under National Basketball Championships.

more»

Clarksville Memorializes its Legendary Olympic Medalists in the City’s Largest Park

Published Monday, June 25, 2018

Olympic athletes, trailblazers, legendary champions, native daughters, overcomers, game changers. All fitting titles for Pat Head Summitt and Wilma Rudolph, who now stand in bronze anchoring Liberty Park in their Clarksville, Tenn. hometown.

more»

Connect With Us #visitclarksvilletn

E-Newsletter Signup

Rediscover the Magic of Christmas

Posted: Tuesday, December 4, 2018

4 stores for antiques, vintage and more

Posted: Monday, November 26, 2018

Bringing Craft to Clarksville

Posted: Friday, October 26, 2018

8 Spooky Halloween Traditions

Posted: Monday, October 15, 2018

A Favorite Family Fun Day

Posted: Tuesday, October 2, 2018

A Chic Clarksville Retreat

Posted: Tuesday, September 18, 2018

Read More

Email Sign Up

Stay Informed about news and events that are happening in Clarksville!

Name:
Email:

Before submitting this form, please click on the link below to move the contents of box "A" into box "B" leaving the first box empty.

A: B: Click to Move


 

Back to top